logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.



아 래


Title: Quantitative Determination of High Tc Superconductivity Mechanism


Speaker: Prof. Han-Yong Choi (SKKU & APCTP)


Date & Time: April. 6(Wed.) 2016, 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract:

After all some thirty years of intense research into the cuprate superconductors, the mechanism of high Tc superconductivity ever remains elusive. One may wonder why – why the high Tc problem is so difficult. This talk is my 50 minute answer to that question. As a prelude I will walk the audience through the problems of the low Tc superconductors which Bardeen, Cooper, Schrieffer, Eliashberg, and McMillan faced and the ideas they eventually came up with. For cuprates, it is established that superconductivity is also from pairing, but of the d-wave symmetry. The root of the high Tc conundrum lies in the requirement that the superconductivity must be understood together with the pseudogap and anomalous normal states in their totality. Leading ideas for high Tc superconductivity mechanism consistent with the d-wave pairing are the resonating valence bond, the loop current order, and the antiferromagnetic spin fluctuations scenarios. Perhaps one of the best ways to differentiate among the proposals is to determine the frequency and momentum dependence of the self-energy from experiments and compare it with the proposed ideas. This procedure may be implemented, it turns out, by using the ultra high resolution laser angle resolved photoemission spectroscopy (ARPES). The extracted self-energy from Korea-China-US collaboration from ARPES analysis of Bi2212 cuprates will be presented and discussed from this perspective.


번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090814
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 8
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 20
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 93
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 140
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 159
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 225
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 304
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 402
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 532
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 554
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 1013
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1686
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1769
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1776
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1807
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1816