logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

입자이론연구실에서 미국 애리조나대의 정유선 박사님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁드립니다.



○ 일시: 2018년 8월 24일(금) 오후 3:30 ~

○ 장소: 제1과학관 기초과학연구소 세미나실(31317)

○ 연사: 정  유  선  박사님 (미국 애리조나대)

○ Title: Secret interactions of light sterile neutrinos with the DSNB 

○ Abstract:  

Sterile neutrinos with mass in the eV-scale and large mixings of order θ0 0.1 could explain some anomalies found in short-baseline neutrino oscillation experiments. In a so-called neutrino portal model, self interaction between sterile neutrinos from the diffuse supernova neutrino background (DSNB) and relic sterile neutrinos via a new gauge boson would give rise to a distortion of the neutrino spectrum of the DSNB, which could be detected by the detectors of future neutrino experiments such as the DUNE and the Hyper-Kamiokande (HK). In this talk, I will present cosmological constraints on the parameter space of this model in the plane of the mass of the new gage boson and its coupling. Then, I will discuss the signal of this interaction in the neutrino spectrum of the DSNB and the expected event spectrum for the DUNE and HK experiments.



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1060034
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 814
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 936
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1171
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1175
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1239
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1249
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1281
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1330
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1430
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1637
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1685
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1811
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2144
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2340
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2822
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4078
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5053
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5801
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6696
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7418