logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

입자이론연구실에서 서강대학교의 김원태 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁드립니다.


○ 일시: 2018년 11월 21일(수) 오후 2:00 ~

○ 장소: Multimedia room, 2nd floor at Samsung Library 

○ 연사: Prof. Wontae Kim (Sogang University)

Title: Origin of Hawking Radiation

○ Abstract: 

The Unruh vacuum not admitting any outgoing flux at the horizon implies that the origin of the outgoing Hawking radiation is the atmosphere of a near-horizon quantum region without resort to the firewall; however, the existence of the firewall of superplanckian excitations at the horizon can be supported by the infinite Tolman temperature at the horizon. In an exactly soluble model, we explicitly show that the firewall necessarily emerges out of the Unruh vacuum so that the Tolman temperature in the Unruh vacuum is divergent in essence due to the infinitely blueshifted negative ingoing flux crossing the horizon rather than the outgoing flux. We also show that the outgoing Hawking radiation in the Unruh vacuum indeed originates from the atmosphere, not just at the horizon, which is of no relevance to the infinite blueshift. Consequently, the firewall from the infinite Tolman temperature and the Hawking radiation from the atmosphere turn out to be compatible, once we waive the claim that the  Hawking radiation in the Unruh vacuum originates from the infinitely blueshifted outgoing excitations at the horizon.  

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058516
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 779
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 903
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1130
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1145
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1216
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1221
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1265
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1296
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1402
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1607
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1651
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1774
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2112
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2305
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2794
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4044
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5020
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5770
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6590
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7322