logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.


4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 간단한 다과를 제공합니다.


아 래


Title: Ultrafast Movie Maker for Photo-induced Dynamics: Ultrafast Electron Microscope


Speaker: 장   기   석  박사님 (LG Display)


Date & Time: Mar. 27. (Wed.) 2019 4:30 PM


Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


Abstract: Making a ‘molecular movie’ is Holy Grail to directly visualize structural phase transitions among metal, insulator and superconductor and photo-induced non-thermal energy transfer processes. To achieve this, an ‘ultrafast camera’ with simultaneously high spatial and temporal resolution to catch the atomic dynamics is required. The pump-probe technique based on femtosecond pump laser with a electron pulse probe can provide a basic framework for realizing such an ‘ultrafast camera’ although this technology has not achieved its full utility as a universal imaging and spectroscopy tool, due to limitations in generation and preservation of a high–brightness electron beam in the ultrafast regime. To realize the high-brightness electron pulse, the major challenge is overcoming strong Coulomb repulsion among electrons (space-charge effect) in the pulse, because the space–charge effect causes the electron pulse expansion in transverse and longitudinal direction. In this seminar, the high-brightness ultrafast electron beam physics will be introduced with the major components, (1) photoelectron gun, (2) magnetic lenses, and (3) an RF compressor controlling the space-charge effect along transverse and longitudinal direction respectively, and the previous studies about photo-induced surface charge dynamics and structural phase transition in graphene and VO2 will be presented.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090845
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 8
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 20
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 93
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 140
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 159
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 225
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 304
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 404
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 532
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 554
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 1017
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1687
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1769
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1776
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1807
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1826