logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

중성미자 천체입자물리 연구실에서 Paschal Coyle, Centre de Physique des Particules de Marseille의 Pschal Coyle 교수님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁 드립니다.


================================================================

○ Date/time: 2019. 09. 02(Mon) 15:00

 

○ Place: 삼성학술정보관 7층 Creative learning room

 

○ Speaker: Prof. Pschal Coyle  (Centre de Physique des Particules de Marseille)

 

○ Title: Status of the KM3NeT Deep Sea Neutrino Telescope

 

○ Abstract:  The KM3NeT Collaboration is currently constructing the next generation of
large-volume (km3-size) Cherenkov neutrino telescopes in the
Mediterranean Sea.
KM3NeT/ARCA (Astroparticle Research with Cosmics in the Abyss), located
offshore the Sicilian coast is optimised to measure high-energy neutrinos,
above 100 GeV, of astrophysical origin. It will provide an optimal view of the
Southern sky including the Galactic Center and enable for the first time,
precision all flavour neutrino astronomy.
KM3NeT/ORCA (Oscillation Research with Cosmics in the Abyss), located
offshore the French coast, is optimised to detect atmospheric neutrinos in
the GeV range. Its main goal is a determination of the neutrino mass
ordering and measurement of neutrino oscillation parameters. The detector
is also sensitive to a wide variety of other physics topics, such as dark
matter, non-standard interactions and sterile neutrinos.
The two detectors share the same innovative technology. The first Detection
Units have been operated in the French and Italian sites. We will present
results from the first data together with the status and the science
perspectives of the project.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089534
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 33
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 41
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 44
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 86
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 87
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 137
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 157
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 208
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 291
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 337
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 507
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 535
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 974
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1661
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1756
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1761
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1783
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1786
678 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1853
677 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 2241