logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

위상양자물성 연구실에서 National High Magnetic Field Laboratory 이경민 박사님을 초청하여 아래와 같이 세미나를 개최합니다.

학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참석을 부탁 드립니다.

온-오프 혼합으로 진행되는 세미나입니다.

===========================================================================

Title: Frustration-induced Athermal Behaviors: Hilbert Space Fragmentation and Quantum Many-Body Scars


Speaker: 이  경  민  박사님 (National High Magnetic Field Laboratory)


Date/time: 2021. 6. 1 (Tue.) 16:30


○ 온라인 참여방법: https://meet64.webex.com/meet/pr1829909900
   

○ Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31317


Abstract: Although most interacting quantum systems thermalize locally on short time scales independent of initial conditions, recent developments have shown that this is not always the case: Athermal behaviors have been observed in disordered systems, and more recently, evidence for athermal eigenstates, known as quantum many-body scars, has emerged in disorder-free models with constrained dynamics. In this talk, I will demonstrate that geometric frustration provides a pathway to athermal behaviors without disorder. In a clean system, local constraints can lead to a fragmented Hilbert space where certain initial states fail to reach the thermal steady state. Such fragmentation naturally arises in many frustrated systems with low-energy “ice manifolds” which gives rise to a broad range of relaxation times for different initial states. Focusing on the highly frustrated kagome lattice, I will discuss the phenomenology of fragmentation in two spin-1/2 Hamiltonians with simple two-body interactions: the Balents-Fisher-Girvin model (easy-axis regime), and the three-coloring model (easy-plane regime), both with constrained Hilbert spaces. Furthermore, I will discuss the existence of quantum many-body scar eigenstates in modified three-coloring models with robust quantum revivals, which can be generalized to other lattices.



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058782
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 787
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 907
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1134
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1147
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1221
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1227
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1265
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1302
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1406
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1612
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1655
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1777
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2119
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2313
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2798
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4053
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5024
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5777
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6633
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7344