logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 학교의 권고를 따라, 사회적 거리두기 단계와 연계하여 온라인 혹은 오프라인(온라인 방송 병행)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

첫번째 강연에는 성균나노과학기술원의 김준기 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.

코로나19 확산방지를 위해 다과는 제공하지 않습니다.


                                       아            래

1. Title: Utilizing physics to build a trapped-ion quantum computer


2. Speaker: 김  준  기 교수님 (성균나노과학기술원)


3. Date & Time: Sep. 8 (Wed.) 2021.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


 5. Abstract: An ion trap is an exotic quantum system which reveals novel quantum phenomena and has become one of the leading quantum computing platforms. Its promising features include long qubit coherence time, low SPAM (state-preparation and detection) error, high gate-fidelity, and all-to-all qubit connectivity. Building such a system requires deep understanding on underlying physics as well as systematic engineering approach. This talk will cover fundamental ideas of the trapped-ion based quantum computing and recent efforts on building a highly engineered device. The prospect on scaling trapped-ion devices will be discussed as well.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1026940
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 229
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 414
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 738
679 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 828
678 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 835
677 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 845
676 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 855
675 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 925
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1010
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1262
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1288
671 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 1355
670 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1397
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 1809
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2391
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 3326
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 4373
665 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 4917
664 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5192
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 5410