logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다.


아 래


제목: Controlling phases in epitaxial transition metal oxide thin films

 

연사: 진  형  진 교수님 (부산대학교 물리학과)


일시: 2015년 5월 27일(수)  오후 4:30


장소: 제1과학관 31214  첨단e+강의실


초록: Multi-valent transition metal oxides exhibit intriguing physical properties: ferroelectricity, superconductivity, ferromagnetism, ionic conductivity, and catalytic activity. It has been also known that physical properties can be easily changed by external stimuli and conditions, such as magnetic field, electric field, mechanical stress, thickness, and oxygen partial pressure. In many cases, such changes can be useful, if we can control, for electrochemical sensors, solid oxide fuel cells, magnetoelectric devices, and etc. With regards to this, two ways to control the physical properties of epitaxial thin films will be shown in this talk. For both cases, pulsed laser epitaxy (PLE) was used to form epitaxial transition metal oxides. As the first case, I will show the low temperature topotactic behavior in SrCoOx (SCO), which is useful for catalysis and battery applications. The second case is about electric field control of the ferromagnetic region in epitaxial phase separated (La1-yPry)0.67Ca0.33MnO3 (LPCMO). This is a new magnetoelectric effect that is induced by shaping the ferromagnetic phase in electric fields.



번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058346
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 779
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 901
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1128
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1142
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1213
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1217
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1260
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1291
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1400
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1603
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1650
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1770
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2107
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2301
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2794
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4040
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5016
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5766
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6578
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7308