logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 세미나를 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. 아 래 제목: Molecular dynamics simulation to study amorphous structure of Ge2Sb2Te5 연사: 한 승 우 교수 (이화여자대학교) 일시: 2009년 6월 17일(수) 오후 3시 장소: Seminar room(31355) on the third floor 초록: The phase-change random access memory (PRAM) is intensively studied as the next-generation nonvolatile memory that will replace the current flash memory. The working principle of PRAM is based on the phase-change phenomena of chacolgenide material, most notably Ge2Sb2Te5, between the crystalline and amorphous phases. The amorphous structure of Ge2Sb2Te5 has been under intensive researches recently. In particular, the molecular dynamics (MD) simulation can directly emulate the phase transition phenomena in the actual device, which occurs over a few nanoseconds. In this presentation, we introduce our recent MD calculations to study the amorphous structures of Ge2Sb2Te5. The amorphous structure is obtained by melt-quenching the liquid Ge2Sb2Te5. We vary the simulation condition such as volume and quenching rate and discuss how the results are affected by these parameters. The analysis on the electronic structure indicates that the energy gap of the amorphous structure increases with the simulation cell volume, which can explain the resistance drift of PRAM. 46627836794662783679
번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1060317
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 820
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 941
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1173
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1175
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1240
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1251
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1283
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1335
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1434
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1642
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1686
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1813
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2151
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2345
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2828
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4083
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5059
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5802
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6742
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7462