logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 세미나를 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

 

                    아       래

 

제목: Kondo Effect in a Quantum-Dot-Topological-Superconductor Junction: A Numerical Renormalization Group Analysis 

 

연사: 이  민  철 교수님 (경희대학교)

 

일시: 2012. 10. 12(금) 오전 10시

 

장소: 2nd floor, lounge room  (Bldg. #31)

 
초록: We investigate the interplay of Kondo correlations in the presence of
Majorana fermions in a quantum dot set-up. The system consists of a single
level quantum-dot junction in which the dot level ($epsilon_d$) is coupled
to an end of a topological superconducting (TS) structure and to two normal
contacts. The TS material is floating and no dc current flows through it. We
find a rich transport scenario depending on the Kondo energy scale, the
dot-Majorana hybridization strength, and the overlap between the two end
Majorana states. The hybridization of the interacting dot with the Majorana
state induces a Zeeman field that leads to a split Kondo resonance away from
the particle-hole symmetry point. These features are probed by coupling the
dot to two normal leads where we calculate the energy-resolve transmission
and the conductance.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090220
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 1
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 11
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 92
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 139
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 158
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 218
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 301
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 376
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 527
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 551
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 983
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1678
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1766
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1772
680 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1798
679 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1799