logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. 아 래 1. 제목: What has happened in the beginning of the universe? 2. 연사: 김 상 표 교수(군산대학교) 3. 일시: 2006년 10월 13일(금요일) 오후 4시 30분 4. 장소: 물리학과 세미나실(31355호실) 5. 초록: The origin of the universe has been an issue of important concern in science and philosophy for many centuries. At the beginning of twenty century our universe was supposed to be static, never changing in time and space. Einstein's general relativity is the right theory to describe the universe from the beginning to the end. However, based on the contempoary data Einstein proposed a universe model with a cosmological constant to explain the static universe. In nineteen twenties Hubble observed the expansion of the universe. Since then it has been known that our universe has expanded according to the Friedmann equation, an Einstein equation for the universe. Dated backward in time the universe would have started from a small volume or primordial universe or big bang singularity. In this talk the origin of the universe is reviewed from various current theories such as quantum cosmology, loop quantum gravity, string theory. And then some hot issues such as inflation and thermalization in the early universe will be explained.
번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1091978
699 <Dec. 15(Thur.)>Pseudogap and topological phase transition in black phosphorus 2022.12.08 10
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 26
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 34
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 47
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 61
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 66
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 97
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 104
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 159
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 177
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 247
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 324
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 463
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 559
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 573
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 1036
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1718
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1787
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1795
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1828