logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

Colloquium <11/23> Hot/Dense QCD

2007.11.16 10:32

관리자 조회 수:93152

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다. 4시부터 2층 라운지세미나실에 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다 아 래 1. 제 목: Hot/Dense QCD 2. 연 사: 김 세 용 교수 (세종대학교) 3. 일 시: 2007년 11월 23일(금) 오후4:30 4. 장 소: 물리학과세미나실(31355호실) 5. 초 록: QCD (Quantum ChromoDynamics), a quantum theory of the strong interaction, is expected to show many interesting behaviors in extreme environment. Theoretical understanding of such phenomena requires a systematic method and lattice QCD which defines QCD on a discrete spacetime and its Monte Carlo simulation is current method of choice. Since computational power needed to carry out this program is huge and lattice QCD is often classfied as a "Grand Challenge Problem", we review the current status of high performance computing world. Then recent understanding of the strong interaction in hot and dense environment based on lattice QCD is discussed.
번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1089675
697 <Dec. 1(Thur.)> Antiferromagnetic van der Waals materials studied with optical spectroscopy 2022.11.29 1
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 34
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 42
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 45
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 87
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 88
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 137
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 157
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 208
688 <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 293
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 345
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 510
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 538
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 977
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1665
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1759
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1765
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1787
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1789
678 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 1858