logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 10분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실 앞에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다

 

아 래

 

제목: Inelastic X-ray Scattering: past, present, and the future

연사: Professor Young-June Kim (Univ. of Toronto)

 

일시: 2011년 3월 16(수) 오후4:30

 

장소: e+첨단강의실 (31214호실)

 

초록: Extremely bright photons generated at the new generation of synchrotron
light sources have made a huge impact on various scientific disciplines
ranging from biology to materials science. One of the exciting new
developments is the use of x-rays in the field of solid-state
spectroscopy. Inelastic x-ray scattering, analogous to the well-known
inelastic neutron scattering, is a powerful tool for studying
momentum-dependent electronic excitations, phonons, and magnons. I will
review the historical development and the current status of inelastic
x-ray scattering, paying particular attention to the new activities in
the study of magnetic excitations.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1058838
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 788
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 907
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1136
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1150
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1221
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1227
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1265
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1306
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1406
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1613
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1655
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1778
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2120
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2314
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2800
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4054
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5025
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5777
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6637
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7349