logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

아래와 같이 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니 많이 참석해 주시기 바랍니다.

4시 20분부터 제1과학관 31214 e+강의실에서 다과를 준비하오니 많은 참석 부탁드립니다

 

아 래

 

제목: Study on the electronic interactions in solids under high magnetic fields

  

연사: 조  연  정 교수님 (경북대학교)

 

일시: 2013년 5월 29일(수) 오후4:30

 

장소: 제1과학관 31214  e+첨단강의실 

 

초록: To analyze the nature of electronic interactions, it is necessary to study order parameters such as spin alignment, charge distribution, lattice symmetry, and orbital ordering. Experimentally, by switching the external conditions, drastic changes in the order parameters can be detected. My research is concentrated to the effect on the complex coupling between order parameters which is so-called strongly correlated system.

In this seminar, the first part will be presented of electronic properties in solids. Especially in metallic system, the shape of FS can be understood by means of Quantum oscillations and angle-dependent magnetoresistance oscillations (AMROs) by applying high magnetic fields. Also recently observed new bulk Dirac system will be presented.
Then, there are several methods to understand magnetic properties in solids. Among them, I’d like to emphasize the torque measurement. In multiferroic system, when the high magnetic field drastically changes the magnetic ordering, magnetoelectric properties also changes.

 

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1059236
682 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 798
681 <July 8(Fri.)>Intertwined magnetism and charge density wave in a kagome metal 2022.06.03 915
680 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1152
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1162
678 <May 11(Wed.)>Key Nuclear Experimental Studies to Find the Origin of Elements 2022.05.04 1226
677 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1233
676 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1269
675 <May. 10(Tue.)>Longitudinal magnon decay in the quasi-two-dimensional antiferromagnet in Ba2FeSi2O7 2022.05.09 1312
674 <May. 3(Tue.)>Anomalous Hall signatures of nonsymmorphic nodal lines in the doped chromium chalcospinel CuCr2Se4 2022.04.19 1415
673 <Mar. 30(Wed.)> Two-dimensional Semiconductors and their applications 2022.03.23 1622
672 <Mar. 16(Wed.)> 현세대/차세대 이차전지 기술 동향 및 전망 2022.03.02 1665
671 <Apr. 6(Wed.)> Holographic Flat Panel Displays 2022.03.30 1788
670 <Mar. 2(Wed.)>Introduction to high-energy nuclear physics 2022.02.24 2130
669 <Jan. 27(Thu.)>Emulating twisted double bilayer graphene with a multiorbital optical lattice 2022.01.18 2327
668 <Mar. 23(Wed.)> Next-generation artificial intelligence devices and physics 2022.03.16 2805
667 <Nov. 17(Wed.)>펜로즈의 삼각형과 블랙홀 - 부분과 전체 2021.11.11 4063
666 <Sep. 15(Wed.)> 강화학습 - 시행착오를 통해 배워나가는 인공지능 2021.09.08 5034
665 <Oct. 6(Wed.)> 블랙홀에서 쌍꺼풀수술까지 2021.09.29 5786
664 <Nov. 29(Mon.)>Exploring light-matter interactions at atomic scale using electron microscopy 2021.11.22 6665
663 <Nov. 10(Wed.)>Optical Spectroscopy of 2-Dimensional Materials 2021.11.03 7390