logo

korean english

게시판

Home > 게시판 > 세미나

이번 학기 콜로퀴움은 코로나19 재유행 대비 상황에 따라 온-오프 하이브리드(오프라인+Real Time Streaming)으로 운영될 예정입니다.

세번째 강연에는 서울대학교 이재규 교수님을 모시고 콜로퀴움을 개최하오니, 학과 구성원 여러분의 많은 참여를 부탁 드립니다.


                                       아            래


1. Title: Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 


2. Speaker: 이  재  규 교수님 (서울대학교 융합과학기술대학원)


3. Date & Time: Sep. 21(Wed.) 2022.  4:30 PM

 
4. Place: Natural Science 1,  Room No. 31214


5. Abstract: The behaviors of biomolecules at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces markedly differ from those occurring in bulk water. First, we found that various biomolecular reactions are highly accelerated by a factor of 103 or higher at the aqueous interface of micron-sized water droplets (microdroplets). Second, thermodynamically unfavorable biomolecular reactions such as phosphorylation and RNA formation can proceed in water microdroplets at room temperature, which is due to the minimized entropic barrier at the water surface. Third, the charge exchange between water molecules and biomolecules spontaneously occurs at the water interface, leading to the oxidation of water molecules and the reduction of biomolecules. Vibrational Stark spectroscopy coupled with stimulated Raman excited fluorescence microscopy revealed the presence of a strong electric field formed at the aqueous-nonaqueous interface. This electric field combined with the partial desolvation effect can be in part responsible for the observed behaviors. Several other empirical and theoretical studies on the observed behaviors and their implications for cellular biology will be discussed.

번호 제목 날짜 조회 수
공지 <12/8(Thu.) 11:00am>노벨상 소개 강연 - 2016년 노벨 물리학상: 위상 응집 물리의 탄생 2016.11.28 1090413
698 <Dec. 9(Fri.)>Confirming Topological Materials by ARPES 2022.12.02 1
697 <Dec. 20(Tue.)>Studying TeV Gamma-Ray Microquasars with the HAWC Observatory 2022.12.01 13
696 <Nov. 21(Mon.)> Strong magneto-elastic coupling observed in ultrafast lattice dynamics of SrRuO3 based superlattices 2022.11.15 36
695 <Nov. 23(Wed.)> 단백질 구조예측과 알파폴드의 물리학 2022.11.17 46
694 <Nov. 16(Wed.)> 원자핵의 존재 한계를 찾아서 2022.11.11 47
693 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> On the origin of CDW in two-dimensional materials 2022.11.04 88
692 <Nov. 11(Fri.)> Nonvanishing anomalous Hall effect in Mn3Al- compensated ferrimagnetic Heusler compound 2022.11.08 92
691 <Nov. 2(Wed.)> The latest from quantum Hall effect in graphene family 2022.10.27 139
690 <Oct. 26(Wed.)>Atomic-scale observation of structural phase transition of strontium ferrite 2022.10.22 158
689 <Oct. 5(Wed.)>“사라진 중성미자를 찾아서” 2022.09.29 222
» <Sep. 21(Wed.)>Dynamics and thermodynamics of bimolecular reactions at aqueous-nonaqueous interfaces 2022.09.15 302
687 <Nov. 9(Wed.)> 천체와 우주의 진화에서 보는 원소의 기원 2022.11.02 384
686 <Sep. 14(Wed.)>The Next Generation of Photonic Sources – Light-Emitting Devices 2022.09.08 530
685 <Sep. 7(Wed.)>Flavor of particles, as a key for New physics 2022.09.01 551
684 <Oct. 12(Wed.)>Neurodegenerative Diseases from the Chemical Force Point of View 2022.10.05 997
683 2022학년도 2학기 콜로퀴움 일정 2022.06.22 1680
682 <May 4(Wed.)>Recent progress in the study of topological phases of matter 2022.04.27 1768
681 <May 18(Wed.)>Magnetoresistance and Hall effects of Fe5Sn3 single crystals 2022.05.12 1772
680 <Apr. 20(Wed.)> 반도체 공정용 플라즈마 물리 2022.04.14 1799
679 <Apr. 27(Wed.)> I) A few first questions by me. II) ‘Topotactic resistance switching RAM’의 최초 발견 2022.04.20 1803